lunes, 8 de febrero de 2016

Appointment of Four New U.S. Preventive Services Task Force Members

Appointment of Four New U.S. Preventive Services Task Force Members

AHRQ--Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality: Advancing Excellence in Health Care

The U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (Task Force) today announced the addition of four new 

members: John W. Epling, Jr., M.D., M.S.Ed.; Diane Medved Harper, M.D., M.P.H., M.S.; C. Seth Landefeld, 

M.D.; and Carol M. Mangione, M.D., M.S.P.H. Like their fellow Task Force members, these experts in 

prevention and evidence-based medicine have been appointed by the director of the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality to serve 4-year terms.

The new Task Force members bring a breadth of expertise, which will enhance the Task Force’s work 

in evidence-based preventive care. Dr. Epling, a family physician, focuses his work on evidence-based 

medicine, clinical preventive services, the translation of research into practice, and quality improvement. 

Dr. Harper is a family physician and obstetrician/gynecologist with expertise in the prevention, diagnosis, 

and treatment of diseases related to human papillomavirus. Dr. Landefeld is known for his work in geriatrics, 

general internal medicine, and health care research, with the emphasis of his work aiming to personalize

health care services for the elderly. Dr. Mangione is an internal medicine physician with expertise in diabetes, 

health disparities, aging, and public health. Full professional biographies for the new members are available 

on the Task Force Web site at

This year’s appointees replace the following outgoing Task Force members who have completed their terms:

Linda Ciofu Baumann, Ph.D., R.N., A.P.R.N.; Mark Ebell, M.D., M.S.; Jessica Herzstein, M.D., M.P.H.; and 

Douglas K. Owens, M.D., M.S.

No hay comentarios: