lunes, 4 de mayo de 2015

2014 eCQMs Updated for 2016 Reporting Banner

2014 eCQMs Updated for 2016 Reporting

@CMSgov posted the annual update for the 2014 electronic clinical quality measures (eCQMs) for eligible hospitals and eligible professionals. Providers will use these updated measures to electronically report 2016 quality data for CMS quality reporting programs, including the Physician Quality Reporting System (PQRS), Inpatient Quality Reporting Program (IQR), and the EHR Incentive Programs.CMS updates the specifications annually to improve their alignment with current clinical guidelines and code systems so that they remain relevant and actionable within the clinical care setting.

The updated measure specifications are available on the CMS website and include:
  • 29 updated measures for eligible hospitals
  • 64 updated measures for eligible professionals
All of the 2015 updated measure specifications have been re-specified using QDM 4.1.2 based-HQMF version R 2.1.

ONC will certify these new measure specifications using the Cypress testing tool.

To get the value sets for the eCQMs, you can download packages in multiple file formats from the "Downloads" page at the Value Set Authority Center (VSAC). The value sets are available as a complete set, as well as value sets per measure. You will be required to login with Unified Medical Language System® Metathesaurus License credentials, also available through the VSAC website. The Data Element Catalog, an additional resource linked on the VSAC home page, contains the complete list of 2014 eCQMs and value set names.

No hay comentarios: