martes, 11 de agosto de 2015

Federal Advisory Committee Applications Banner

Federal Advisory Committee Applications

ONC is seeking applications for the Health IT Policy Committee (HITPC) and Health IT Standards Committee (HITPC). If you are interested in becoming a member of the either committee, you can submit an application using ONC's application database through Friday, September 11. 
The American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 (ARRA) created an HIT Policy Committee and an HIT Standards Committee under the Federal Advisory Committee Act (FACA).
The Health IT Policy Committee is seeking applications for a Consumer/Patient representative. The HITPC makes recommendations to the National Coordinator for Health IT on a policy framework for the development and adoption of a nationwide health information infrastructure, including standards for the exchange of patient medical information. The American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 (ARRA) provides that the Health IT Policy Committee shall at least make recommendations on the areas in which standards, implementation specifications, and certifications criteria are needed in eight specific areas.
The Health IT Standards Committee is seeking applications for the following areas of expertise:
  • Technical Expertise, Small Innovative Provider
  • Technical Expertise, CIO
  • Health Plans Representative
  • Technical Expertise, HIT (2)
  • Purchaser/Employer Representative
  • Long-term Care Representative
  • Ancillary Healthcare Worker Representative
The HITSC is charged with making recommendations to the National Coordinator for Health IT on standards, implementation specifications, and certification criteria for the electronic exchange and use of health information. The Health IT Standards Committee develops a schedule for the assessment of policy recommendations developed by the Health IT Policy Committee, updated annually. In developing, harmonizing or recognizing standards and implementation specifications, the HITSC also provides for the testing of the same by the National Institute for Standards and Technology (NIST).
For more information on these opportunities, please visit our website at

No hay comentarios: